

30th September 2020

FML: SEC: F-43A (IX)

The Secretary BSE Limited, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001.

Dear Sir / Madam,

BSE Code: 500033

Sub.: Proceedings of the Annual General Meeting pursuant to the Regulation 30, Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

This is to inform you that the 61st Annual General Meeting (the 'AGM') of the Members of Force Motors Limited (the 'Company') was held on Tuesday, 29th September, 2020 at 3.00 p.m. through video conferencing. The AGM was held in compliance with circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

The summary of the proceedings of the AGM is as follows:

The Company Secretary gave general instructions to the Members w.r.t. AGM. He further informed that, all documents referred to in the Notice and Statement thereto are open for inspection through electronic mode on the website of the Company till the 61st Annual General Meeting. Similarly, the Register of Directors and Key Managerial Personnel, the Register of Contracts or Arrangements, have been also made available for inspection through electronic mode on the website of the Company.

It was informed that the Registered Office of the Company situated at Mumbai – Pune Road, Akurdi, Pune – 411 035, Maharashtra; shall be the deemed venue for the AGM and the proceedings of the AGM shall be deemed to be made thereat.

Mr. Abhaykumar Firodia, Chairman, took the Chair and as requisite quorum being present, commenced the proceedings of the meeting.

On the request of the Chairman, the following Directors and officers of the Company who were present, introduced themselves:

1.	Mr. Prasan Firodia	Managing Director
2.	Mr. Sudhir Mehta	Director and Chairman of the Stakeholders' Relationship
<u> </u>	·	Committee
3.	Mr. Pratap Pawar	Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee
4.	Mr. S. Padmanabhan	Director and Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration
		Committee and CSR Committee
5.	Mr. Nitin Desai	Director
6.	Dr. Indira Parikh	Director
7.	Mr. Arun Sheth	Director
8.	Mr. Arvind Mahajan	Director
9.	Mr. Anant Talaulicar	Director



2

10.	Lt. Gen. (Retd). (Dr.) D.B.	Director	
	Shekatkar		·
11.	Mr. Prashant Inamdar	Executive Director (Operations)	
12.	Mr. Sanjay Kumar Bohra	Chief Financial Officer	

Invitees:

1.	Mr. Suhas Deshpande,	Partner, Kirtane & Pandit LLP, Chartered Accountants		
	Mr. Parag Pansare	- Statutory Auditors		
2.	Mr. I. U. Thakur	Secretarial Auditor		

In Attendance:

1 Ma Kishara D. Chah	Secretary & Compliance Officer
1. Mr. Kishore P. Shah	iny Secretary & Compliance Officer

The Chairman stated that the Company has taken all feasible efforts under the current circumstances to enable the Members to participate through video conference and vote at the AGM.

Because of poor audio quality and the connectivity at the Chairman's end, Mr. Sudhir Mehta, Director of the Company, read out the Resolutions for the Ordinary and the Special business of the AGM with the permission of all the Directors. Mr. Pratap Pawar, an independent and non-interested director of the agenda was entrusted proceedings of the resolution no. 6 in which the Chairman was interested.

Then, the Chairman addressed his speech to the Members covering challenges of COVID-19 pandemic, economy and business environment. Mr. Prasan Firodia, Managing Director of the Company, also made his speech covering operations of the Company, component business, progress and status of joint venture.

With the permission of the Members, the Notice of the AGM and Statutory Auditor's report were taken as read.

The following resolutions set out in the Notice convening the 61st AGM were duly transacted:

SI	Resolutions	Type of Resolution
Ordinary Business		
1.	To consider and adopt the audited standalone and consolidated financial statements of the Company, for the Financial Year ended 31 st March 2020, together with the Board's Report and Auditors' Report thereon.	Ordinary
2.	To declare dividend for the Financial Year ended 31 st March 2020.	Ordinary
3.	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Prashant V. Inamdar (DIN: 07071502), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary
Spe	ecial Business:	•
4.	cial Business: Contribution to bona fide charitable and other funds.	
5.	Appointment of Cost Accountants with remuneration.	
6.	Modification in the terms and conditions, related to remuneration payable to Mr. Prasan Firodia as Managing Director of the Company.	
7.	Adoption of new set of Regulations as the Articles of Association of the Company.	Special

FORCE MOTORS LIMITED CIN : L34102PN1958PLC011172 Regd. Office : Mumbai-Pune Road, Akurdi, PUNE - 411 035, INDIA. Tel. : (+91) 20 27476381 Visit us at : www.forcemotors.com



The Company Secretary then provided the e-voting related instructions to the members and informed that the Board of Directors have appointed Mr. Sanjay Athavale, Practicing Chartered Accountant, as the scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting process.

It was also informed that the combined results would be declared as per statutory timelines and will be available on the website of the Company, website of the BSE Limited and the website of the NSDL.

The Chairman thanked the Members for attending and participating in the AGM and authorised the Company Secretary to carry out the e-voting.

The meeting was concluded at 4.00 p.m. including the time allowed for e-voting.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully, For Force Motors Limited

Abhaykumar Firodia Chairman DIN: 00025179

FORCE MOTORS LIMITED CIN : L34102PN1958PLC011172 Regd. Office : Mumbai-Pune Road, Akurdi, PUNE - 411 035, INDIA. Tel. : (+91) 20 27476381 Visit us at : www.forcemotors.com

3