

FML: SEC: F-43A (IX)

19<sup>th</sup> September 2019

The Secretary BSE Limited, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001,

Dear Sir / Madam,

## BSE Code: 500033

Sub.: Proceedings of the Annual General Meeting pursuant to the Regulation 30, Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

This is to inform you that the 60th Annual General Meeting (the 'AGM') of the members of Force Motors Limited (the 'Company') was held today on Thursday, 19th September, 2019 at 11.30 a.m. at the Registered Office of the Company at Mumbai – Pune Road, Akurdi, Pune – 411 035, Maharashtra.

The summary of the proceedings of the AGM is as follows:

Mr. Abhaykumar Firodia, Chairman, took the Chair and requisite quorum being present, started the proceedings of the meeting.

The following Directors were present:

1.	Mr. Prasan Firodia	Managing Director		
2.	Mr. Sudhir Mehta	Director and Chairman of the Stakeholders'		
		Relationship Committee		
3.	Mr. Pratap Pawar	Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee		
4.	Mr. S. Padmanabhan	Director and Chairman of the Nomination and		
	Remuneration Committee and CSR Committee			
5.	Mr. Nitin Desai	Director		
6.	Dr. Indira Parikh	Director		
7.	Mr. Arun Sheth	Director		
8.	Mr. Arvind Mahajan	Director		
9.	Lt. Gen. (Retd). (Dr.) D.B. Shekatkar	Director		
10.	Mr. Anant Talaulicar	Director		
11.	Mr. Prashant Inamdar	Executive Director (Operations)		

Invitees:

1.	Mr. Suhas Deshpande,	de, Partner, Kirtane & Pandit LLP, Chartered Accountant	
- 2		- Statutory Auditors	
2.	Mr. I. U. Thakur	Secretarial Auditor	
3.	Mr. Sanjay Athavale	Chartered Accountant, the Scrutinizer of the meeting	

In Attendance:

1.	Mr. Sanjay Kumar Bohra	Chief Financial Officer	1
2.	Mr. Kishore P. Shah	Company Secretary & Compliance Officer	

FORCE MOTORS LIMITED CIN: L34102PN1958PLC011172 Regd. Office : Mumbai-Pune Road, Akurdi, PUNE - 411 035, INDIA. Tel. : (+91) 20 27476381 Visit us at : www.forcemotors.com



Mr. Kishore P. Shah, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer, informed the meeting that 42 members were represented by the proxies, and 2 corporate members are represented by their authorised representatives.

The Chairman addressed his speech to the shareholders.

The Chairman thereafter informed that the copies of audited financial statements for the Financial Year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2019, Director's and Auditor's Report had been posted / e-mailed, to all the Members and that the Statutory Registers were available for inspection. With the permission of the Members, the Notice of the AGM and Statutory Auditor's report were taken as read. The Chairman further informed the Members that e-voting facility was provided to all the Members to vote electronically. The members who could not avail e-voting facility were enabled to vote through Poll facility provided at the venue of the meeting.

The Chairman then invited questions from the Members of the Company, which were answered appropriately.

SI	Resolutions			
		Resolution		
Ordinary Business				
1.	To consider and adopt the audited standalone and consolidated financial	Ordinary		
	statements of the Company, for the Financial Year ended 31st March 2019,			
	together with the Board's Report and Auditors' Report thereon.			
2.	To declare dividend for the Financial Year ended 31st March 2019.	Ordinary		
3.	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Sudhir Mehta (DIN: 00056867), who retires by	Ordinary		
	rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.			
Spe	cial Business:			
4.	Contribution to bona fide charitable and other funds	Ordinary		
5.	Appointment of Cost Accountants with remuneration	Ordinary		
6.	To ratify the related party transactions in pursuance to the Trademark License	Ordinary		
	Agreement with Force MTU Power Systems Private Limited, subsidiary of the			
	Company			
7.	Re-appointment of Mr. Abhaykumar Firodia as a Managing Director of the	Special		
	Company, to be designated as 'Chairman'			
8.	Re-appointment of Mr. Prasan Firodia as a Managing Director of the Company	Special		
9.	Re-appointment of Mr. Prashant V. Inamdar as Executive Director of the Company	Special		
10.	Re-appointment of Mr. Arvind Mahajan, as an independent director of the Company	Special		
	for a term of five consecutive years with effect from 28th September 2019.			

The following resolutions set out in the Notice convening the AGM were duly transacted:

The Chairman being interested in the resolution no. 3, 6, 7 and 8; entrusted proceedings w.r.t. the said business to Mr. Pratap Pawar, an independent and non-interested director.

The Chairman then informed the members that the combined results of the voting on the resolutions, along with the Scrutinizer's Report, would be intimated to the BSE Limited, and that they would also be



The Chairman thanked the members for attending and participating in the AGM and concluded the AGM at 12.55 p.m.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully, For Force Motors Limited 0 10 Abhaykumar Firodia Chairman DIN: 00025179



Regd. Office : Mumbai-Pune Road, Akurdi, PUNE - 411 035, INDIA. Tel. : (+91) 20 27476381 Visit us at : www.forcemotors.com